There are two ways that an order can be modified: by the customer if they were logged in when they placed the order or via our Switchboard product. If an order has been fired to the POS, it may not be modified in any instance.
When a change to an order is made, the original order is not modified in Olo. Instead, the original order is canceled in Olo and the POS and a new one is created.
Modified Order (added a new item):
The original order #356436248 is canceled in Olo and the POS.
A new order is then created in Olo and the POS with the updated details.