A Dashboard user can cancel a delivery if the customer no longer wants the food delivered or would prefer to pick up the order. Canceling a delivery will not refund the customer's order. The Dashboard User will need to either Refund Order or Adjust Subtotal in the Order Details to refund the customer.
To cancel a Dispatch delivery in the Dashboard:
- Navigate to the Dispatch order in Olo Dashboard
- Go to Other Actions dropdown
- Choose Cancel Delivery
Olo will attempt a delivery cancelation request to the assigned DSP. The Dashboard will inform the user if the DSP successfully canceled the delivery or if the request was rejected. Depending on the DSP and where the driver's delivery progress, a cancelation penalty may be charged to the store.
If a cancelation request is rejected, you will receive the following message: