Back to Olo.com

Enable Your Store for Online Ordering


Updated

There may be times where you need to disable your online ordering to prevent further online orders from being accepted. Use this feature in the event of an unexpected closing. Through the Olo Dashboard, you can easily disable (and re-enable) your location. 

  1. Login to the Olo Dashboard at https://my.olo.com
  2. Click on the “Settings” tab on the left side of the screen and then click on “Enable/Disable Store”.
  3. Once you click the “Enable/Disable Store” Link, you may be prompted to select a store if you have access to more than one location through your Dashboard. If so, choose the store from the right hand section and click on “Confirm Store Selection” (You can only do this one store at the time).
  4. If your store is currently disabled, you will see “Disabled” next to your store name. The system will give you the ability to enable your store at this point. Type in the Internal Reason for enabling your store. This will not be viewable by customers, but keeps a log so that you can keep track of who is enabling/disabling your store and why.
    Screen_Shot_2017-04-12_at_2.40.20_PM.png
  5. Click “Enable”.

    Tip: You will be able to track who disabled/enabled the store, the exact time when it happened and the reason why.

If you do not see a tab mentioned in our Support site, it is likely because your account does not have that tab activated. If this is the case, please contact your Corporate team for more information.

 

Didn't find what you need?

Submit a request to our Help Team and someone will
get back to you shortly.

Submit a request

Copyright © 2017 Olo. All rights are reserved.